VOTERS go to the polls today (Thursday May 2) to elect those they wish to represent them in Parliament.

Polling stations across the borough will be open from 7am until 10pm tonight (Thursday July 4) for residents to cast their votes.

Voters must use the polling station indicated on their polling card and take along appropriate photo ID.

The votes will be counted at Stourbridge's Crystal Leisure Centre after the polls close to determine who be the Members of Parliament for Stourbridge, Dudley and Halesowen.

Keep an eye on our websites and social feeds for the results.

Stourbridge, Dudley and Halesowen seats have an estimated declaration time of 3am on Friday July 5.

The main count for Kingswinford and South Staffordshire will take place at Codsall which has an estimated declaration time of 4.15am.

The full list of candidates:


Chris Bramall – Liberal Democrats

Cat Eccles – Labour Party

Stephen Price – The Green Party

Mohammed Ramzan - Workers Party of Britain

Richard Shaw – Reform UK

Suzanne Webb – Conservative Party


Shakeela Bibi - Independent

Ian Flynn – Liberal Democrats

Aftab Hussain - Workers Party

Sonia Kumar – Labour Party

Marco Longhi – Conservative Party

Dharmanand Mortha – Independent

Zia Qari – The Green Party

Andrew Southall – Reform UK


Alex Ballinger – Labour Party

Emma Bullard – The Green Party

James Morris – Conservative Party

Jonathan Oakton – Reform UK

Ryan Priest – Liberal Democrats

Kingswinford and South Staffordshire

Gully Bansal – Liberal Democrats

Sally Benton – Labour Party

Gary Dale – Reform UK

Claire McIlvenna – The Green Party

Shaz Saleem – Independent

Mike Wood – Conservative Party