A STELLAR cast has been announced for an all-star production of Twelve Angry Men at the new Birmingham Repertory Theatre next month.

Martin Shaw, Jeff Fahey, Nick Moran and Robert Vaughn will star in the new Christopher Haydon directed production which is inspired by the iconic 1957 film with Henry Fonda.

Lauded as one of the greatest films of all time Twelve Angry Men was first as a television play and has subsequently been successfully adapted for film, radio and stage.

Written by Reginald Rose the play follows the nail biting deliberations between jurors as their own prejudices and preconceived ideas about the accused and each other are laid to bare.

Birmingham born Martin Shaw is one of Britain’s best known television and stage stars ever since appearing in iconic 1970s series The Professionals.

In recent years he played the popular red blooded Judge John Deed and more recently the more genteel George Gently.

On stage Martin has won acclaim for appearing in The Country Girl and A Man For All Seasons and will take the part of Juror 8, the role made famous by Henry Fonda.

Hollywood legend Robert Vaughn will play Juror 10 and brings to the table decades of film and stage credits including playing opposite Steve McQueen in The Magnificent Seven, The Towering Inferno and Bullitt.

His TV credits includes the incredibly popular The Man from U.N.C.L.E, The Protectors, 80’s hit The A-Team and BBC‘s Hustle..

Jeff Fahey will play Juror 3 which was made famous by Lee J. Cobb. Fahey starred in The Lawnmower Man opposite Pierce Brosnan, Roberto Rodriguez’s Machete, and Quentin Tarantino’s Grindhouse. His television credits include playing the title role in The Marshal and playing helicopter pilot Frank Lapidus in hit US series Lost.

Nick Moran will play Juror 7, he is best known for his role as Eddy the card sharp in Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels and as Scabior in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

Completing the cast is Paul Anthony Barber, Robert Blythe, David Calvitto, Edward Franklin, Owen O’Neill, Jason Ridington, Luke Shaw, Martin Turner and Miles Richardson.

Twelve Angry Men is at Birmingham Repertory Theatre from Friday, October 4 to Saturday, October 19.